Farewell to our Matric Rowers

The RPSG bids farewell to the Matric rowers and wishes them well in their final year.

This group of rowers, some of whom started their careers at U13 level, have witnessed the highs and lows of rowing at Bishop Bavin and we thank them sincerely for the legacy which they leave behind for others to follow.

The Matric rowers of 2008 are (left to right):

Stuart Gross

Kerry Elliot

Jarrod Brock

Mpumi Geza

Durian Du Plessis

Rene Vermaak

Nick Loake

Tammy Kester

Kagiso Mgwere

"Thrice happy is the nation that has a glorious history. Far better it is to dare mighty things, to win glorious triumphs, even though checkered by failure, than to take rank with those poor spirits who neither enjoy much nor suffer much, because they live in the gray twilight that knows neither victory nor defeat”

Theodore Roosevelt, The Strenuous Life